2011 Winners

Aperture Portfolio Prize 2011

The Bomb (Also) Is a Flower, from the series As a Real House by Sarah Palmer

This year’s Aperture Portfolio Prize drew an incredibly diverse pool of applicants. Of the over nine hundred submissions, the judges awarded the top prize to Sarah Palmer. Additionally, four runners-up were selected: Thibault Brunet, Lisa Lindvay, Andrew McConnell, and Louie Palu. Aperture is pleased to present their portfolios here.

Aperture Portfolio Prize Winner: Sarah Palmer
Runner-up: Thibault Brunet
Runner-up: Lisa Lindvay
Runner-up: Andrew McConnell
Runner-up: Louie Palu

The following staff took part in judging the 2011 competition:
Lesley A. Martin, Publisher, Books
Denise Wolff, Editor
Kellie McLaughlin, Director of Sales and Marketing
Annette Booth, Exhibitions Manager
Paul Colarusso, Sales and Rights Manager
Paula Kupfer, Editorial Assistant
Amelia Lang, Editorial Assistant
Kelly Cannon, Work Scholar
Gillian Fox, Work Scholar
Andree Gonzalez-Falla, Work Scholar
Rachel Loeb, Work Scholar
Monica Siwiec, Work Scholar

Sign up for Aperture's weekly newsletter: