The Photobook Review
color photograph

Announcing the Paris Photo—Aperture Foundation PhotoBook Awards Final Jury

We are happy to announce the final panel of judges of the Paris Photo—Aperture Foundation PhotoBook Awards 2013:

– Maia-Mari Sutnik, Photography and Special Projects Curator of Art Gallery of Ontario (Toronto)

– Thyago Nogueira, Contemporary Photography Coordinator / ZUM Magazine Editor, Instituto Moreira Salles (Rio de Janeiro)

– Dr. Tobia Bezzola, Director of Folkwang Museum (Essen)

– Dr. Harald Falckenberg, Sammlung Falckenberg / Deichtorhallen Hamburg

– Gerry Badger, photographer, architect, and critic.

This jury will gather on Tuesday, November 12 from 3pm-5pm at the Grand Palais, to determine the PhotoBook of the Year Award (among 10 pre-selected books), as well as the First PhotoBook Award (among 20 pre-selected books). Winners will be announced on Friday, November 15 at 1 P.M.

Subscribe to Aperture magazine to receive your copy of The PhotoBook Review, which will feature the Paris Photo—Aperture Foundation PhotoBook Awards shortlist.

back to photobook review

The PhotoBook Review is a publication dedicated to the consideration of the photobook—focusing on the best photography books being published, from the coffee-table book to the handmade artist’s edition, and on creating a better understanding of the ecosystem of the photobook as a whole.

Sign up for Aperture's weekly newsletter: