Photo Art

Photography in the 21st Century

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $55.00

Special Price $44.00

8 1/4 x 10 3/8 inches 512 pages, 520 four-color and 45 black-and-white images Flexibind 978-1-59711-062-4 Spring 2008 Designed by Studio Lambl/Homburger: Florian Lambl, Birgitta Homburger, Christian Steubing, Jan-Philipp Hopf

As digital technologies continue to impact photography, there are those image-makers who rise above the fray to produce compelling work. Photo Art: Photography in the 21st Century features 120 of the latest, greatest, and newly up-and-coming artists in a luscious compendium, each showcased in a four-page spread, with texts by sixteen top curators and theorists, and a glossary of important terms. More than a coffee-table book, Photo Art reads like an international art fair between covers.

Artists include:
Roy Arden, Olivo Barbieri, Yto Barrada, Valerie Belin, Richard Billingham, Ruth Blees Luxemburg, Sergey Bratkov, Adam Broomberg/Oliver Chanarin, Collectif_fact, Kelli Connell, Tacita Dean, Luc Delahaye, Charlotte Dumas, Ruud van Empel, J. H. Engström, Roe Ethridge, Charles Fréger, Yang Fudong, Stephen Gill, Anthony Goicolea, Marnix Goossens, G.R.A.M., Beate Gütschow, Jitka Hanzlová, Naoya Hatakeyama, José Antonio Hernández-Diez, Takashi Homma, Rinko Kawauchi, Pertti Kekarainen, Iosif Király, Justine Kurland, Luisa Lambri, An-My Lê, Jochen Lempert, Zbigniew Libera, Taiji Matsue, Hellen van Meene, Florian Maier-Aichen, Zwelethu Mthethwa, Multiplicity, Oliver Musovik, Simone Nieweg, Mika Ninagawa, Arno Nollen, Simon Norfolk, Ohio, Gabor Ösz, Barbara Probst, Wang Qingsong, The Atlas Group/Walid Raad, Xavier Ribas, Guadelupe Ruiz, Anri Sala, Ann-Sofi Sidén, Santiago Sierra, Alec Soth, Jules Spinatsch, Eve Sussmann, Ana Torfs, Janaina Tschäpe, Sze Tsung Leong, Jens Ullrich, Useful Photography, Santos Vasquez, Back Seung Woo, Takashi Yasumura Texts by Paolo Bianchi, Reinhard Braun, David Brittain, Florian Ebner, Erik Eelbode, Roy Exley, Barbara Hofmann-Johnson, Karen Irvine, Martin Jaeggi, Sarah Lewis, Jan-Erik Lundström, Nadine Olonetzky, Johan Sjöström, Rik Suermondt, Ossian Ward, and Grant Watson


You may also be interested in: