The 2019 Paris Photo–Aperture Foundation PhotoBook Awards Shortlist
November 22, 2019 - January 18, 2020

Member Preview:
Thursday, November 21, 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Opening Reception:
Thursday, November 21, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Aperture Gallery hours and location:
Thursday–Saturday: 10:00 a.m.–5:30 p.m.
Closed Sunday–Wednesday

547 W 27th Street, Floor 4
New York, NY 10001

Initiated in November 2012 by Aperture Foundation and Paris Photo, the Paris Photo–Aperture Foundation PhotoBook Awards celebrate the photobook’s contribution to the evolving narrative of photography, with prizes in three categories.

All the shortlisted books will be profiled in issue 017 of The PhotoBook Review, Aperture Foundation’s biannual publication dedicated to the consideration of the photobook. The PhotoBook Review is available for free at Aperture Gallery and Bookstore and is mailed to all Aperture magazine subscribers.

The 2019 Shortlist will be announced on Friday, September 20, 2019.

The winners in each category, as determined by a final jury,  will be announced at Paris Photo on Friday, November 8, 2019 at 1:00 p.m.

Also on View:
Mark McKnight: 2019 Portfolio Prize Winner

This exhibition is co-produced by Aperture Foundation and Paris Photo.

Aperture Foundation’s public programs are supported, in part, by generous donations from our Board of Trustees, our members and other individuals, corporate foundations and private foundations including the Grace Jones Richardson Trust.